Gopher State Hockey Festival March 9-13, 2016

Welcome to the 23rd annual Gopher State Festival.  

We will be holding the tournament again at the Schwan Super rink in Blaine. The Super rink has free parking, concessions and a pro shop. There is an admission charge to the games.

The format this year for boys will consist of four teams of high school boys, grades 9-11, representing the four regions of the state, participating in a round robin tournament.

The girls division, which will consist of one team of girls, grades 9 - 11, from the four regions participating in a round robin tournament.

Each team will consist of 16 skaters and 2 goalies.  The registration cost of $215.00 includes: jersey, sox, and all game expenses.  MSHSL rules will be followed. Please bring your own water bottle and it is also recommended you not bring valuables into the locker room area.


Again, please e-mail your commitment to either of us by February 10th to play and return the registration form with your check by February 15th, 2016. Welcome to the Festival!


 Boys Director: 
Charlie Graves
(952) 853-6260
Bob Shier
(612) 720-6538
 Girls Director:
Winny Brodt



posted Oct 1, 2013, 9:02 PM by Eric Altena   [ updated Jan 30, 2014, 1:59 PM ]

Please complete the registration form (the attached PDF attached below). Payment must be sent to:


2792 Mallard Dr.

Woodbury, MN 55125

Also please note hotel arrangements attached below

Festival Coaches/Rosters 2016

posted Oct 1, 2013, 9:00 PM by Eric Altena   [ updated Jan 27, 2016, 12:42 PM ]

Printable rosters below in PDF  BOYS  


Printable Rosters below in PDF  GIRLS  


1-2 of 2